The Burke County Recreation Department recently announced its youth baseball all-star rosters in the 8U, 10U and 12U divisions.

The teams will start play in the Tarheel League District 1 tournament on Monday, with the 8U event at South Caldwell Optimist Park, 10U at Shelby City Park and 12U at Sawmills Park.

The 8U team is made up of Ian Meadows, Lathan McManus, Keagan Bollinger, Nolan Russ, Talen Denton, Jace Wilson, Miles Nieft, Caylyn Taylor, Carter Knox, Caden Webb, Logan Keller and Bryson Maynor. Coaches are Jamison McManus, Scott Bollinger, Jeff Meadows and Drew Maynor.

The 10U squad is comprised of players Landry Duvall, Maddox Zablan, Kaden Michaels, Ezra Bumgarner, Easton Wilson, Colt Butcher, Jonathan Powell, Daegan Smith, Kobe Johnson, Zaydrin Hausley, Matthew Miller, Caden Barker and Brian Chase Woodie and coaches Wayne Bumgarner, David Zablan, Chris Wilson and Travis Smith.

This year’s 12U roster includes Aaron Duncan, Cohen Christian, Jonah Griggs, Kelton Fox, Gavin Johnson, Hunter Cody, Benjamin Ty Matthews, Jonas Weidner, Barger Shook, Gabe Wittenberg, Kaden Paige and Owen Hartman. The team is coached by Jonathan Duncan, Jesse Christian and Justin Weidner.

Get today’s top stories right in your inbox. Sign up for our daily newsletter.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.